Who rules your data? The state of global data regulation for gamedevs

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
EGDF and Neogames present three short webinars on global data regulation during March 16th-18th. Each event starts at 16:00 GMT.

About this Event

Almost three years ago, the Games GDPR Taskforce met in Berlin in May 2018 to usher in the unknown world of GDPR. Three years later, a lot has happened on data regulation -- above and beyond GDPR -- both within the technology industry but also specifically within gaming. EGDF and Neogames provide you with a compact overview of the changes the games industry data flows have faced over those past three years -- and where we go from here: new regulations and fragmentation of data value chain in mobile games ecosystem.

The events take place from March 16th to March 18th. Each event starts at 08:00 in San Francisco time, 13:00 in Sao Paolo time, 16:00 in London time, 17:00 in Berlin time, 18:00 in Helsinki time and 19:00 in Moscow time. They are open for everyone but require registration (one registration covers all three events). The organisers will send webinar links to those who have registered.

Chatham House Rules apply in the events.

Programme for the events:

Who rules your data? Session 1: The state of global data regulation for gamedevs

When: March 16th, 16.00 GMT

What: Going beyond GDPR and CCPA, what is happening in other parts of the world? What does the Principles of Accountability to Data Transfers mean in practice for a game developer studio operating on global digital markets? How to overcome regulatory fragmentation?

Speakers: Leena Kuusniemi (Leegal), Hannu Partanen (Supercell), Audrey Kravets (K&K)

Who rules your data? Session 2: The impact of Apple iOS14 on mobile games industry data flows

When: March 17th, 16.00 GMT

What: What issues game developer studios should pay attention to while following the development of iOS14 changes? What will the mobile games ecosystem and data value chain will look like in one year? What are the emerging alternative solutions for user acquisition?

Speakers: Petri Hyökyranta (Rovio), Thomas Cartwright (Innogames), Jari-Pekka Kaleva (EGDF, Neogames)

Who rules your data? Session 3: Keep calm and carry on... the role and place of post-Brexit UK in global games markets

When: March 18th, 16.00 GMT

What: When UK rules will start to change for remote workers and games in the UK? What does it mean for European companies that GCHQ is now a third-country national security agency? What kind of role UK will take in regulating games during the upcoming years?

Speakers: Eleonor Duhs (Fieldfisher) and Luc Delany (Mobile Game Intelligence / Delany & Co), moderated by Jari-Pekka Kaleva (EGDF/Neogames)

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved