Free

Multiple Dates

WEBINAR - Pipeline Inspection for Deposit Control

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Pipeline Inspection for Deposit Control - Deep Learning Enables Predictive Maintenance

About this Event

Deposition – including scaling – is the number one pipeline-based reason for unpredictable interruptions in production both onshore and offshore. Especially in subsea pipelines this is an extreme cost factor due to repair/maintenance costs and delays caused by the difficulties in subsea operations. While the deposition problems may be easier to address, they are still a OPEX factor and also lead to other costly operational expense – overuse of chemicals.

Another upstream challenge is the flow monitoring, especially gases and water cut. High water cut means higher treatment costs and lower product quality, while gas slugs cause cavitation in pumps, shortening their lifespan and in the event of failure, causing more operational expenses.

Harnessing the power of tomographic technology, Rocsole's deposition monitoring actually sees deposition inside a pipeline, monitoring the deposition inside process pipes in real time – without using a radioactive source. Using a sensor that is simple to install and that requires minimal maintenance, our system accurately measures many types of buildup including paraffin wax, hard scales, hydrates and more.

Once installed in-line, the sensor images deposition growth inside the pipeline in real-time and provides the deposition trend which is monitored to make informed decisions based on chemical type efficiency and dosage.

The first webinar will be held at 10:00 AM EEST / 2:00 AM CDT / 1:00 PM Kuala Lumpur.

The second webinar will be held at 4:00 PM EEST / 8:00 AM CDT / 9:00 PM Kuala Lumpur.

Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved