Virtual Launch and Workshop - Attention and Focus in Dance

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join us to celebrate the launch of Attention and Focus in Dance: Enhancing Power, Precision, and Artistry by Clare Guss-West!

About this event

“The world behind our eye is our new frontier” - Caroline Myss

To celebrate the publication of the book, author Clare Guss-West will be hosting a free virtual workshop in advance of the Dance Health Finland 20th anniversary conference.

The 1 hour online event will take place on 11 November 2020 at 5pm CET / 11am EST / 4pm GMT.

The event will feature a selection of invited guests, including:

  • Dr Gabriele Wulf, PhD, UNLV Distinguished Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas; Human Kinetics author and leading researcher in Attentional Focus in high performance
  • Madeleine Onne, Artistic Director, Finnish National Ballet
  • Dr Andrew McWilliams, MBBS, MRCPsych; Metacognition Group, Institute of Neurology, University College London; Mental Health Ethics and Law Research Group, King’s College London; Honorary Clinical Fellow in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London, UK
  • Johanna Osmala, Head of Dance Health Care at the Finnish National Ballet
  • Kailey Kaba, professional dancer ... and fellow dancers of the Finnish National Ballet.

Join us to learn more about the mindful approach that gives dancers the edge in performance. Limited places are available so register today!

"DHF (Dance Health Finland) values greatly Clare Guss-West's work in applying science to dance education, as well as improving communication between healthcare and dance professionals." - Johanna Osmala

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved