GTTN Information System Webinar

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join the Global Timber Tracking Network (GTTN) workshops and learn how to take advantage of the Service Provider Directory and Reference DB

About this event

The Service Provider Directory helps those in need of wood identification services to find the right expertise.

The Reference Database allows an overview of existing reference data with the option to upload and share the actual datasets.

Here’s what you can learn:

  • How to enter your contact information on the Directory
  • Query to search for wood identification service providers
  • Best practices on how to upload your sample data or metadata on the Database
  • Share with flexibility in selecting who you share with
  • Solutions from previous experiences

Logistics:

The webinars will be held at three different times to cover the Americas (AMER); Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA); and Asia Pacific (APAC) regions. The working language will be English. Remote simultaneous interpretation (RSI) will be available depending on the meeting in Spanish, French and Chinese.

  • AMER (Spanish RSI available): 14 October 2020 – 11am (UTC-4, CDMX 10am, Lima 10am, Connecticut 11am, Ottawa 11am, Rio de Janeiro 12md)
  • EMEA (French RSI available): 19 October 2020 – 8am (UTC-4, Yaoundé 1pm, Berlin 2pm, Johannesburg 2pm, Istanbul 3pm, Nairobi 3pm)
  • APAC (Chinese RSI available): 21(22) October 2020 – 10pm (UTC-4, New Delhi 7:30am, Jakarta 9am, Beijing 10am, Tokyo 11am, Adelaide 12:30)

Even if you cannot join live, register and we will send you a personal link to the recorded webcast to watch at your convenience.

Location

Online event

Organiser Global Timber Tracking Network (GTTN)

Organiser of GTTN Information System Webinar

The objective of the Global Timber Tracking Network (GTTN) is to promote the operationalization of innovative tools for wood identification and origin determination, to assist the fight against illegal logging and related trade around the globe. GTTN is an open alliance that cooperates along a joint vision and the network activities are financed through an open multi-donor approach. GTTN phase 2 coordination (2017-2019) is financed by the German Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL).

Save This Event

Event Saved